Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024 Team Squad, Captain, Bought Player, Retained & Released Player

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024: Chennai Super Kings has released the CSK players list 2024 as the IPL auction has taken place on 19th December 2023 in Dubai. CSK has bought a total of 6 players in IPL auction 2024. After IPL Auction 2024, CSK Players List 2024 has been released by the team. CSK Retained Players List 2024 as well as Chennai Super Kings Released Players List 2024 can be checked through this writing. Last year, CSK won the 5th title by winning the final of IPL 2023 and they like to choose players who perform brilliantly for their team.

CSK IPL budget 2024 was Rs 100 crore and they reached the auction with a budget of Rs 20.45 crore. Through this writing we have mentioned the details of Chennai Super Kings Players List 2024, Team Captain, Bought Player, Retained and Released Player which has been released by the team.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024: Team Squad

IPL season 2024 is going to start soon and the teams have prepared the list of their players after IPL Auction 2024. The IPL auction took place on 19 December 2023 and the teams have prepared their squads. Chennai Super Kings is considered to be one of the leading teams in the IPL, having lifted the IPL trophy 5 times and in IPL 2023 where they defeated Gujarat Titans in the finals.

The CSK team had already spent the total budget of Rs 68.6 crore and the team reached the auction with Rs 20.45 crore. CSK is always looking for its best players to win the match. The team has released its team list.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024 Team Squad List: MS Dhoni (captain), Moeen Ali, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dubey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajvardhan Hangarkar, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajay Mandal, Mukesh Chaudhary, Mathisha Pathirana, Ajinkya Rahane, Sheikh Rashid, Mitchell Santner, Simarjeet Singh. , Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Mahesh Theekshana, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Mustafizur Rahman, Avnish Rao Aravali.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024 Team Squad

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024 Team Captain – MS Dhoni (Mahendra Singh Dhoni)

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024: Budget

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024

For the IPL auction, a fixed budget was allotted to all the teams from which they bid for players in the auction. CSK Players List 2024 was prepared with a total budget of Rs 100 crore and they had spent Rs 68.6 crore on retained players. According to the team, it has been told that captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has been bought for an amount of Rs 12 crore. The team had Rs 20.45 crore left in its IPL T20 CSK budget 2024, from which the team had bought 6 players in its camp.

Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024: Bought Player

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) have included 6 new players in their team by spending Rs 20.45 crore in IPL Auction 2024, whose list is given in the table below.

Players NamePrice
Rachin RavindraRs. 1.8 crore
Shardul ThakurRs. 4 crore
Daryl MitchellRs. 14 crore
Sameer RizviRs. 8.40 crore
Mustafizur RahmanRs. 2 crore
Avanish Rao AravellyRs. 20 lakh
CSK Bought Player List
Chennai Super Kings(CSK) IPL 2024: Retained & Released Player

CSK added some players to the team and dropped some players from the team, the main reason for the release was that the IPL auction involved the inclusion of some players in the team. Players and Retailers The list of players is shown in the table below.

CSK: Retained Players List

CSK Retained Players Name Price
MS Dhoni (Captain)12 crore 
Ruturaj Gaikwad6 crore
Ambati Rayadu 6.75 crore 
Moeen Ali8 crore 
Ravindra Jadeja 16 crore 
Deepak Chahar 14 crore 
Shivam Dube4 crore 
Rajwardhan Hangargekar 1.5 crore 
Mitchell Santner1.9 crore 
Prashant Solanki 1.2 crore 
Devon Conway1 crore
Subhranshu Senapati 20 lakh 
Dwaine Pretorious 50 lakh 
Tushar Deshpande 20 lakh
Akash Singh 20 lakh
Matheesha Pathirana 20 lakh
Simarjeet Singh 20 lakh 
Mahesh Theekshana 70 lakh 
Retained Players List

CSK: Released Player

Released Player Name
Dwayne Bravo
Robin Uthapa
Shardul Thakur
Chris Jordan
Hari Nishant
Bhagat Verma
N Jagadish
KM Asif
Adam Milan
CSK: Released Player List
Chennai Super Kings(CSK) Team IPL Winner Data
Chennai Super Kings(CSK) Team IPL Winner Data

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) team has won the final 5 times in the IPL tournament series (2008 to 2023). This team has always been led by MS Dhoni. Like every time, CSK will play in the stadium in the final match in the IPL season 2023. A lot of fans of CSK team were seen, not only young people but also old people are also fans. In this way, the team has shown good performance and won the finals 5 times. The 5 time winning teams and IPL season years are mentioned in the list below.

IPL Season YearWinner TeamCaptain
2023Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni
2021Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni
2018Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni
2011Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni
2010Chennai Super Kings (CSK)MS Dhoni

Read More- IPL 2024 का पहला मुकाबला DY Patil Stadium Mumbai में होगा, देखिये IPL Team Squad, Captains And Match Schedule

Indian Premier League (IPL)2024 More Information Link-

Has MS Dhoni retired from IPL?

MS Dhoni will be seen leading the Csk team in IPL 2024.

With which team will CSK have its first match in IPL 2024?

The first match of CSk team in IPL 2024 will be with Gujarat Titans team.

Who is the captain of Chennai Super Kings team in IPL 2024?

MS Dhoni will captain the Chennai Super Kings team in the current IPL 2024.

Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now