Lucknow Super Giants signed Shamar Joseph for IPL 2024 by paying Rs 3 crore

Lucknow Super Giants have given an official statement saying that they are announcing Shamar Joseph as the replacement for Mark Wood. Shamar Joseph will be seen playing for Lucknow team in the upcoming IPL 2024. In the recent test match, West Indies won the Gabba Test against Australia. In which Shamar Joseph played an important role in helping the team win, taking a total of 7 wickets in the second innings.

Shamar Joseph has recently caught everyone’s attention by taking wickets with his strong bowling during the Australia match. Now in IPL 2024 LSG has included Shamar Joseph in their team by signing him which has become a topic of discussion.

Shamar Joseph IPL Team 2024: Lucknow Super Giants

After all, in place of which player Shamar Joseph will join the team?

Lucknow Super Giants have added a young fast bowler from West Indies, Shamar Joseph, to their team. The news has come that Mark Wood will not be seen in the team this season, in such a situation, Lucknow has bought Shamar Joseph. Lucknow has included Shamar Joseph in the team in place of England fast bowler Mark Wood. Shamar Joseph has been included in the team by Lucknow by paying Rs 3 crore.

Shamar Joseph is a tremendous bowler who bowled over the Kangaroos in the second Test match between Australia and West Indies. After 27 years, West Indies got a Test victory in Australia thanks to a young bowler Joseph. Joseph took the match in his favor by taking 7 wickets in the second innings. Shamar Joseph broke Gabba’s pride in a second by scoring a resounding victory. In this way, Shamar Joseph has made a explosive entry in the IPL, Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) has officially signed a team partnership with Shamar Joseph.

Shamar Joseph Price in IPL 2024

Recently during the test match, news has come out that Shamar Joseph has been bought by Lucknow Super Giants for Rs 3 crore and included in their team. Confirming this, @IPL has shared the information by posting on X. This young fast bowler, who performed very well during West Indies’ tour of Australia, will now show his bowling feat by replacing Mark Wood in Lucknow Supergiants.

Lucknow Super Giants Team Squad

LSG team has bought 6 new players and included them in the team in the IPL auction 2024. Let’s talk about our full team squad.

Lucknow Super Giants Team Squad

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: Amit Mishra, Ayush Badoni, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, K. Gautham, KL Rahul, Krunal Pandya, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Naveen Ul Haq, Nicholas Pooran, Prerak Mankad, Quinton de Kock, Ravi Bishnoi, Yash Thakur, Yudhveer Charak.

List of players bought by LSG in IPL auction 2024

Players NamePrice IPL 2024
Shivam Mavi6.40 crore
M. Siddharth2.40 crore
David Willey2.0 crore
Ashton Turner1.0 crore
Arshad Khan20 lakh
Ashin Kulkarni20 lakh
Shamar Joseph3.0 crore
Lucknow Super Giants Players IPL Price 2024 List

List of players released before the auction– Daniel Sams, Jaydev Unadkat, Karun Nair, Manan Vohra, Swapnil Singh, Karan Sharma, Arpit Guleria, Suryansh Shedge.

IPL Team Winners List (2008 to 2023)
IPL Team Winners List

In the last season IPL 2023, the final trophy was lifted by CSK team but the first season of IPL was played in 2008 where Rajasthan Royal team became the final winner. The list of winning teams from the initial season of IPL 2008 till IPL season 2023 is mentioned.

YearIPL Winner Team (2008-2023)
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings
2022Gujarat Titans
2023Chennai Super Kings
IPL Winner Team List

Read More-

India’s return to the Under-19 World Cup, Uday Saharan and I never lost faith, said Sachin Dhas

Leave a comment

WhatsApp Group Join Now
Telegram Group Join Now
Instagram Group Join Now